IAFF Local 1660
Tualatin Valley Fire Fighters Union
  • Member Login


    Not registered yet?
    Click Here to sign-up

    Forgot Your Login?
    Action Center

    Local Pages
    Download Our App!

    July 27, 2021
    Site Search
    Site Map
    RSS Feeds
  • Committee Information


    This Committee deals with the overtime callback SOG, and plays a key role in making minor adjustment to steamline the SOG. The 5.2.1 committee also deals with disputes that arise from the callback procedure. Members include:  Matt Mariani, Chris Hart,  Deric Weiss (Mgt.), Brian Sherrard (Mgt.)

    Contact: Matt Mariani
    Civil Service

    Chris is the designated Liasion to the Civil Service Commission, and the first point of contact on all Civil Service issues across the Local.

    Contact: Chris Hart
    This committee runs all elections for the Local. Providing date and timelines, voting instructions, and generally keeping the Locals elections process running smoothly
    Contact: William Harmon
    Equity and Inclusion
    This committee works with management on Equity and Inclusion ssues.
    Contact: Dacia Grayber
    This Committee reviews potential grievance for validity, and recommends a specific action to the Local's Executive Board. Members are a sub-committe of the E-Board.
    Contact: Executive Board
    Health Care Benefits Committee
    The Health Care Benefits Committee is responsibile to the Union Executive Board to discuss the benefit levels offered by the Union's Health Trust. This committee represents TVFR, Molalla, and the Newberg Firefighters. Current members are Tim Nokes, Mike Penunuri, Rocky Hanes, Ryan Schenk, Brian Smith, Gary Burton, Zach Williams, and Jimmy Smario
    Contact: Rocky Hanes
    Health Trust - NW Firefighters Relief Association
    The Health Trust is made up of 3 Trusttees.  are the current Trustees. They have the fiduciary responsiblity to oversee the financial aspects of the Health Trust
    Contact: Tim Nokes
    Human Relations
    This committee is designed to handle issues between co-workers before it warrants action from managment. They specialize in conflict resolution, and keep the process confidential.
    Contact: Jon Bullock

    Local 1660 has 3 members who sit on NFPA Committees.

    DFM II Tom Mooney

    DFM II Ty Darby

    DFM I Stephanie McKee

    Contact: Tom Mooney
    Peer Fitness Trainers (PFTs)
    PFTs are responsible for direct communication and motivation for our members in all aspects of Wellness. Members of the PFT team are:
    Contact: Matt Mariani
    Peer Support Committee
    Contact: Jeff Campbell
    Political Action Committee - PAC

    Members: Brian Smith, Dave Halley, Chris Hart, Scott Bethke, Ryan Schenk and Ron Morgan

    Allocates use of political funds, organize political action, candidate interviews, political endorsements, coordinate with OSFFC and Oregon AFL on political action, educate and inform members.    

    Contact: Brian Smith
    Safety Committee

    John is the Union representative to the Fire District's Safety Committee. Dave Halley can also be contacted if John is unavailable or if historical perspective is needed.

    Contact: John Sconce
    Substance Abuse Committee Members (Union)
    This committee represents labor on the TVFR substance abuse committee. Their role is to find out the facts, and determine if there was "reasonable suspicion" to drug test a member. Members include: Scott White, Miles Ulven, and Ryan Robinson (Alt.)
    Contact: Chairperson
    Veterans Committee
    Contact: Ty Darby
    Wellness Committee

    This committee is designed to work with managment on all aspects of Wellness. Members include: Dave Halley (Chair), Todd Raeburn

    Contact: Dave Halley
  • International Association of Fire Fighters Local 1660

    Copyright © 2021.
    All Rights Reserved.

    Powered By UnionActive

    418595 hits since May 26, 2010

  • Top of Page image